Total Eclipse (Weather Warden, #9)

Published in: 2010
Pages: 303
Edition read: E-book
Book #: Book 9 in the Weather Warden series, book 11 in the Weather Warden Universe series

Book description:
Weather Warden Joanne Baldwin, her husband, the djinn David, and the Earth herself have been poisoned by a substance that destroys the magic that keeps the world alive. The poison is destabilizing the entire balance of power, bestowing magic upon those who have never had it, and removing it from those who need it. It’s just a matter of time before the delicate balance of nature explodes into chaos-and doom.

My review:
Gah, so now this series is temporarily over (But lucky me, the author has written book 10 and it is due for release in 2017!). It was so damn good. This series has just been excellent, each and every book. I think it may have to go down as one of my top series I’ve read, as I’ve just had so much fun reading it, and each book was so well written.

Jo and David are human and powerless at the beginning of the book, still on a cruise ship trying to escape the black corner, with dying Djinn on board. From there, it’s a whirlwind of action as Jo and David race across the country to try and get back David’s power, Jo’s power, save the world from the apocalypse that’s happening, and die about 20 times along the way.

There was some really sad deaths in this book- I hated that they killed off one character in particular. There was also some really happy news that you totally saw coming, but it still made me all happy to read about when they finally work it out at the end. I’m glad how things worked out in the end actually, it felt like maybe, finally Jo catches a bit of a break and gets to be a normal person- or as normal as someone who is married to a Djinn can be.

Final review:
Total Eclipse rating:
10/10
Would I re-read it? Yes, it was really good
Who would I recommend it to? For fans of the author’s other work, fans of paranormal romances.

Links:
Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/7048787-total-eclipse
Amazon: https://www.amazon.com/Total-Eclipse-Weather-Warden-Book/dp/0451463455

