Heat Stroke (Weather Warden, #2)

Published in: 2004
Pages: 335
Edition read: Paperback
Book #: Book 2 in the Weather Warden series

Book description:
Mistaken for a murderer, Weather Warden Joanne Baldwin is hunted down and killed by her colleagues. Reborn as a Djinn, she senses something sinister entering earth’s atmosphere-something that makes tomorrow’s forecast look deadly.

My review:
So Jo is a Djinn, she’s learning how to be a Djinn so that she doesn’t die, and David isn’t around much as he’s being held captive by his oldest friend Jonathan, who happens to be the most powerful Djinn in the world and is some sort of near-god like guy. Jo is feisty as hell, as she deals with each scenario that is thrown her way, including the fact that there is a rip in the atmosphere that is letting in these blue sparklies which are slowly killing things and she’s at fault as Jo’s sudden Djinn status caused the rip.

So much happens in this story, it’s action from one page to the next. It’s hard to put down, as you just want to know what is going to happen next. Again, another ending I didn’t see coming- Jo’s status as a Djinn, Lewis and the stuff that goes down with him, Jonathan and his problems.. I mean, it’s a lot of stuff that it ends on and I have to find book 3 ASAP so I can keep reading and find out what happens. I only have about 300 books to search through to find my copy of the 3rd book in this series, it should only take me half the night to find it.

Final review:
Heat Stroke rating:
8/10
Would I re-read it? Yes
Who would I recommend it to? For fans of the series, fans of paranormal romances, fantasy series etc.

Links:
Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/157526.Heat_Stroke
Amazon: https://www.amazon.com/Heat-Stroke-Weather-Warden-Book/dp/0451459849
Google books: https://books.google.com.au/books?id=yIKaNNWaX-cC&redir_esc=y

