Darkness Eternal (Guardians of Eternity, #7.5)

Published in: 2014
Pages: 108
Edition read: E-book
Book #: Book 7.5 in the Guardians of Eternity series

Book description:
After being held captive by one vampire for four centuries, Kata had no intention of taking another one to the underworld with her. Yet even in the pits of Hell, there’s no ignoring the intoxicating desire awakened by Uriel’s touch…

My review:
Another cute short story, Kata is the mother of Laylah from the previous book. She had been kept in a spell for over 200 years where she couldn’t move, by her psychotic vampire twin sister who is now dead. Uriel, one of Victor’s vampires, has been sent to go find and rescue Kata, and somehow they end up in the underworld where they are hunted down by Kata’s psychotic and now dead vampire sister Marika. It’s short, but it’s action packed and fun.

This book is part of an anthology, but for the life of me I cannot find that anthology anywhere- I can’t buy it, I can’t download it, I can’t even get it out of the library. It’s frustrating because I bet there were some other great books in that anthology, but oh well. At least I managed to find this story by itself, as it was a really fun read.

Final review:
Darkness Eternal rating:
7/10
Would I re-read it? Yes
Who would I recommend it to? For fans of the author’s other work, fans of the series, fans of paranormal romances featuring vampires.

Links:
Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/22350428-darkness-eternal
Author’s website: http://alexandraivy.com/books/eternal.php
Amazon: https://www.amazon.com.au/Darkness-Eternal-Guardians-Eternity-Alexandra-ebook/dp/B00ONTR6QU

