Dark Desires After Dusk (Immortals After Dark, #6)

Published in: 2008
Pages: 368
Edition read: E-book
Book #: Book 6 in the Immortals After Dark series

Book Description:
Cadeon Woede will stop at nothing to atone for the one wrong that will haunt him forever. But once he secures the key to his redemption, the halfling Holly Ashwin, Cade finds that the woman he thought he could use for his own ends and then forget haunts him as much as his past.

Raised as a human, Holly never knew that some frightening legends are real until she encounters a brutal demon who inexplicably guards her like a treasure. Thrust into a sensual new world of myth and power, with him as her protector, she begins to crave the demon’s wicked touch.

Yet just when he earns Holly’s trust, will Cade be forced to betray the only woman who can sate his wildest needs — and claim his heart?

My review:
Okay, going into this book I was like “urgh. This sound hella boring. I mean, a demon and a human? gag me”. I really dunno why I was so negative going in, but I was. Then of course I started reading it and was like ‘well I’m an idiot’. This book is amazing. Cade is hot as hell. I want one of him please. I have a slight obsession with english accents in guys, and his is hot (I dunno why, but the whole saying ‘yeah’ after sentences thing? Found that hell hot). Holly was a bit weird, not the OCD thing but just how she dressed and the pearl thing… meh. Not a fan, but whatever. She definitely came into her own in the book and seemed like a good pairing for Cade.

Look, the thing that made this book was his character. Loved him. He was charming but also kinda brash, he was loving and a bit of an ass, and he was funny. Looooved him. The story was also great, anything that involves a good journey in it and trials and whatnot makes for a good story.

And of course, bits and pieces of the next book in the series popped up through this, so we got glimpses into his brother’s story that we could look for in the next book.

Final review:
Dark desires after dusk rating:
9/10. So good
Would I re-read it? Totally. For Cade, I would re-read this book. He’s my big book-crush of this series I think
Who would I recommend it to? Fans of the series, fans of paranormal romances. This book features a valkyrie and a demon, which is a bit of a weird pairing and a bit of a weird supernatural genre so if you are fans of demons then this might be your book, otherwise if you’re a fan of general supernatural/paranormal genres might get a kick out of this.

Links:
Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/2003625.Dark_Desires_After_Dusk
Author’s website: http://kresleycole.com/books/dark-desires-after-dusk/
Amazon: http://www.amazon.com/Dark-Desires-After-Dusk-Immortals/dp/1416576754
Wikia: http://immortalsafterdarkiad.wikia.com/wiki/Dark_Desires_After_Dusk

