Prodigy (Legend, #2)

Published in: 2013
Pages: 371
Edition read: E-book
Book #: Book 2 in the Legend series

Book Description:
Injured and on the run, it has been seven days since June and Day barely escaped Los Angeles and the Republic with their lives. Day is believed dead having lost his own brother to an execution squad who thought they were assassinating him. June is now the Republic’s most wanted traitor. Desperate for help, they turn to the Patriots – a vigilante rebel group sworn to bring down the Republic. But can they trust them or have they unwittingly become pawns in the most terrifying of political games?

My review:
I think I liked this one more than the first book. Wait… no… I don’t know! Both were good.

Although I hated the ending. I hate it when the characters don’t do what I want them to. June and Day are so good together, why mess with it?!?!!?! So much frustration at the ending. And why did Tess have to run off? Curse her!

And I can’t decide which side I want to win- the Republic, the Patriots, or the Colonies?

Final review:
Prodigy rating:
9/10.
Would I re-read it? I’d like to get this series in book form (which I totally saw at the sci-fi convention I went to yesterday and considered buying…) as reading things from a book, you tend to become more engaged than reading from an e-reader. So I’d definitely love to read this book again, but in proper book format.
Who would I recommend it to? fans of young adult dystopian fiction. It appeals to both guys and girls, as the book is told from both Day and June’s points of view, giving both sides of the story and people can identify with either or both of these characters.

Links:
Author’s website: http://marielu.org/
Series website: http://www.legendtheseries.com/
Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/13414446-prodigy

