Book of Revenge (Knight Angels, #2)

Published in: 2010
Pages: 326
Edition: E-book
Book #: Knight Angels #2

Description:

A blast from the past comes back to haunt Max and threaten to ruin his blossoming relationship with Jane. Avery is the woman he scorned some 60 years ago, when he broke off their engagement and stole her light, leaving her dark and banished. Now she is back to exact her revenge, by destroying the one thing that ruined her life with Max. And that thing is Jane.

My review:
I know, why am I reading another one of these books when I hated the first one?
Well, because it was on my e-reader, and I am determined to read all the books on there. Call me crazy. I know I do.

Anyway, the story gets better in this one, but it is still infuriating. Jane is as annoying as ever, all characters are still undeveloped and irritating, the editing is atrocious, but hey, in the end they kill off one of them and that made me smile.

Which it wasn’t supposed to… but ah well. Another book down, one more to go.

Final review:
Book of revenge rating:
5/10.
Would I re-read it? No. Once was enough.
Who would I recommend it to? Young teenage girls who like fantasy and angels.

Links:
Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/9578470-knight-angels

