A Whisper of Eternity

Published in: 2004
Pages: 352
Edition: E-Book

Description: (From goodreads.com)
When artist Tracy Warner purchases the rambling seaside house built above Dominic St. John’s hidden lair, he recognizes in her spirit the woman he has loved countless times over the centuries. Drawing her into the fascinating, seductive world of the vampire, he aches to believe that this time she will not refuse his Dark Gift. But when Dominic’s ancient rival appears in Sea Cliff, hungry for territory and power, Tracy becomes a pawn in a deadly game. To save her—and the passion that burns between them—Dominic must offer…A Whisper of Eternity

My review:

Gah. What drivel. Honestly. This was one of those books that just was too cliched for my liking. Deep dark vampire he-man and strong yet vulnerable female that he must have. It was very formulaic, predictable, and Dominic and Tracy irked me. A lot. I hated both of them so very much. You shouldn’t root for both the main characters to die, but I found myself doing that. “Oh, you can’t turn me Dominic” Oh who cares just go jump off a cliff already Tracey. A little harsh, but you get the idea. The characters weren’t likeable or relatable, they were rather bland, and the story felt old and tired and like I’d read it a hundred times already.

I think that was why I didn’t enjoy the book. I hated both the main characters. I felt that neither had any personality whatsoever, they were very one-dimensional, and it was just so damn corny.

Final review:
A Whisper of eternity rating:
5/10.
Would I re-read it? No, probably not. I just didn’t enjoy myself while reading it.
Who would I recommend it to? Female fans of the vampire genre, a bit mature aged because although there is no actual smut, it is set more for a more adult audience. I don’t think a teenager would really enjoy this book.

Links:
Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/244496.A_Whisper_of_Eternity
Amazon: http://www.amazon.com/Whisper-Of-Eternity-Amanda-Ashley/dp/0821775294
Googlebooks: http://books.google.com.au/books/about/A_Whisper_of_Eternity.html?id=K5JKBPV3pzkC&redir_esc=y

