Cast In Courtlight (Chronicles of Elantra, #2)

Published in: 2006
Pages: 488
Edition: Paperback
Book #: Chronicles of Elantra #2

Description:
Kaylin has barely finished her last big save-the-world job when she’s sent on yet another dangerous task, to the Barrani High Court. A place where secrets and deceit are woven into every conversation, with immortal beings who pride themselves on being proper, Kaylin is in for a whole lot of trouble. Especially when the heir to the High Lord is poisoned, and saving his life may lead Kaylin down a path she may not be ready for.

My review:
AHHHH second book and still soooo good. But still not Severn/Kaylin pairing up. Godamn you Sagara! The adventure is still awesome, I devoured this one possibly quicker than the last. Severn continues to grow on me and make me love him more, with the way he just seems to do anything and everything to help Kaylin as she stumbles through yet another difficult situation.

Goddamn addictive.

The way Kaylin just seems to stumble through everything is almost endearing, and it helps me relate to her, because 90% of the time she has no clue what is happening, but she just goes with her gut and it seems to work, although she makes a lot of mistakes along the way. I’d like to think if I was in the same situation, I’d end up acting like she does through the books, probably why I enjoy her character as much as I do. Plus, Severn.

Can’t wait to start the next book!

Final review:
Cast in Courtlight rating:
10/10. Still just so damn good.
Would I re-read it? Godamn yes.
Who would I recommend it to? Fans of fantasy and adventure who like addictive page-turners.

Links:
Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/30189.Cast_In_Courtlight
Authors website: http://michellesagara.com/books/cast-in-courtlight/
Amazon: http://www.amazon.com/Cast-Courtlight-Chronicles-Elantra-Book/dp/0373802447

