Love Bites
By Ellen Schreiber
Published in: 2010
pages: 179
Edition: paperback
Brought in: 2010 book sale
Time taken to read: 1-2 days

Ah, back to this series again. This is the last one in the series so far, the seventh book. I can’t be too sure, but I have a feeling that the next book, book 8, is the last one in the series. And after that ending, it’s not hard to see why. Although this story was once again, bland and rather boring compared to what I’m used to, that ending was quite exciting.

So Raven and Alexander are interrupted when Sebastian comes unexpectedly to Dullsville. Sebastian is Alexander’s best friend, and he blows into town looking for his soulmate, like Alexander has found with Raven. He falls for Becky, and crosses lines when he tries to win her over from Matt. Problems arise when Alexander finds out, but the ending is where it all happens, when a small party to try and find Sebastian a new girl ends up with Luna and Sebastian revealing themselves to the population of Dullsville: as they really are.

Man, at the end of this book I was damn annoyed. I really really wanted book 8!!! Ha.

Love bites rating: I gave it a 3/5 on goodreads, but I think I’ll make it a 6/10. The books, as I said, improve as they go on in the series, and that ending was damn good. First book in teh series that has left me wanting to read the next one.
Would I re-read it? Yeah, but more to re-familiarise myself with the story when the final book comes out.
Who would I recommend it to? teenagers.

Amazon: http://www.amazon.com/Love-Bites-Vampire-Kisses-Book/dp/0061689424

